CAWCD Board Convenes Virtually and Elects New Board Officers During February 2021 Meeting

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print
Share on email
CAWCD Board Meeting Recap

New CAWCD Board Officers: President Terry Goddard, Vice President Mark Taylor and Secretary Alexandra Arboleda, as well as Executive Committee Members Lisa Atkins, Jennifer Martin and Stephen Miller

The Central Arizona Water Conservation District Board of Directors (CAWCD) convened virtually on Thursday, Feb. 4, 2021 for its February 2021 board meeting. The public was invited to watch the livestream and to provide public comment via the Board’s online “Blue Card.” CAWCD Board meetings will be held virtually through at least March 2021, in accordance with CAP’s headquarters closure to keep employees safe and water flowing during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Board held the election of Board Officers and Executive Committee members with the following outcome:

President – Terry Goddard (Maricopa County)
Vice President – Mark Taylor (Pima County)
Secretary – Alexandra Arboleda (Maricopa County)
Executive Committee Members – Lisa Atkins (Maricopa County), Jennifer Martin (Maricopa County) and Stephen Miller (Pinal County)

The elected members took office at the end of the meeting and will serve two-year terms.

In addition to approving minutes from the Jan. 7, 2021 CAWCD Board Meeting and minutes from the Jan. 21, 2021 Nominating Committee, the Board approved two items on the Consent Agenda:

The Board heard updates and presentations on:

The CAWCD Board of Directors is a popularly elected, 15-member board. Ten members are from Maricopa County, four from Pima County and one from Pinal. Members serve six-year, unpaid terms. The board typically meets publicly the first Thursday of each month to establish policy and set rates and taxes for CAP.

For additional details on the February board meeting, take a look at the agenda and packet. Board minutes and video will be posted here.